The ladies of Enough Said tell it like it is

Cineplex Movie Blog – Hey ladies!

“I’m 53 and I wanna get it right and I’m trying very hard to do that.”

The “it” to which writer-director Nicole Holofcener is referring on this Saturday afternoon during the Toronto International Film Festival is relationships, or love, and the divorced mother of twin 16-year-old boys is in town to talk about a movie that reflects her current views on both.

“The idea that one man’s heaven is another man’s hell is what interested me,” she offers, seated at the head of a table surrounded by journalists. “Because I am someone’s hell, right? I’m an ex-wife. And I’m also my boyfriend’s heaven. How can that BE?” she asks with mock incredulity.

Leave a Reply

